Climate Change and Environmental Justice Curriculum Endorsers

Congratulations to our partners who supported access to culturally relevant climate and environmental justice education for all of California’s 6.2 million K-12 students!

A trailer bill appropriating $6 million to create free educational resources on climate change and environmental justice was signed into law as part of AB 130 on July 9, 2021. We thank Senator Ben Allen for his leadership, the more than 165 endorsers of the bill, and all of our advocating partners!

Education Entities

Alameda Unified School District

Cabrillo Unified School District

California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

California State University, Northridge

Carmel Unified School District

Crestview Preparatory School

Encinitas Unified School District

Environmental Charter Schools

Gateway Public Schools

Humboldt County Office of Education

Los Angeles County Office of Education

Oak Park Unified School District

Orange County Department of Education

San Carlos School District

San Diego County Office of Education

San Diego State University’s Center for Climate and Sustainability Studies

San Joaquin County Office of Education

San Mateo County Office of Education

Santa Cruz County Office of Education

Solano County Office of Education

Stanford Graduate School of Education

Ventura County Office of Education


Community Organizations

7th Generation Advisors

Accelerate Resilience LA

Adventure Risk Challenge

Alliance for Climate Education

AltaSea at the Port of Los Angeles

Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education

Association of Zoos and Aquariums

Biomimicry Institute

Caldwell Fisher Family Foundation

California Academy of Sciences

California Afterschool Network

California Association of Museums

California Association of Science Educators

California Black Health Network

California Environmental Education Foundation

California Geographic Alliance

California Institute for Biodiversity

California Interfaith Power & Light

California Native Plant Society

Californians Against Waste

Campaign for Environmental Literacy


Center for Ecoliteracy

Center for Green Schools at the U.S. Green Building Council

Children & Nature Network

Cleantech San Diego


Common Sense Media

Conservation Corps of Long Beach

Cool the Earth

David Brower Center

Delphinus School of Natural History


East Bay Regional Park District

Elizabeth R. & William J. Patterson Foundation

Emerald Cove Outdoor Science Institute

Environmental Education Collaborative of Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Environmental Working Group

Escondido Creek Conservancy, CalSOL

Friends of the Los Angeles River

Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy

Grades of Green

Green Dragon Conservation Education

Green Guardians

Green Schools National Network

Green Schoolyards America

Green Teacher

Hidden Villa


Inclusion Outdoors

Inside the Outdoors Foundation

Inverness Associates

JMT Wilderness Conservancy

Kwauk and Associates

Laney and Pasha Thornton Foundation

Latino Outdoors

Life Lab

Living Classroom

Marine Science Institute

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

National Wildlife Federation

Nature Collective


North American Association for Environmental Education

Occidental Arts and Ecology Center

Ocean Discovery Institute

Oceanographic Teaching Stations, Inc.


Orange County League of Conservation Voters

Our City Forest

Outdoor Afro

Outdoor Outreach

Outward Bound California

San Diego Museum of Natural History

San Francisco Botanical Garden

San Francisco Zoo and Gardens

San Joaquin A+

San Jose Conservation Corps

Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority

Skyhook Foundation

State Education and Environment Roundtable

Strategic Energy Innovations

Surfrider Foundation

Surfrider Foundation, South Orange County Chapter

Sustainability Leaders Network

The 5 Gyres Institute

The Acorn Group

The Cloud Institute for Sustainability Education

The Energy Coalition

The Trust For Public Land

The Wildlands Conservancy

The Wildwoods Foundation


Union of Concerned Scientists


Vida Verde

West Contra Costa Public Education Fund


Wishtoyo Chumash Foundation

YMCA of San Francisco

Youth Outside



Atenor Molloy

Bob Fisher

Bruce Holaday

Catherine Farrell

Cathy Stewart

Christy Rocca

Climate Champions Teacher Leaders, Joint Letter

Dave Ficke

Elisabeth Munoz

Elizabeth L. Doherty

Ellyn and Brett Weisel

Jack Chin

Jake Schatz and Katie Albright

James Shao

Jane Vaughan

Jason K. Baggs

Jayni Chase

John J. Fisher

John Zavalney

Joseph E. Doherty

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Julie Parish

Karie Brown

Kate Ridgway

Kelly J. Bronfman

Kelly Meyer

Keith Leisten

Kiki Goshay

Kirsten Mogensen

Lucy Garcia

Margot and Steve Kerr

Mary Rieger

Michael Alvarez

Michelle Styker-Molloy

Milton Chen

Nathaniel W. Parish

Nollen Farrell

Paul Hawken, Regeneration

Randi Fisher

Rick Holmstrom

Roger Kotila

Sally Fay Cottingham

Sarah E. Doherty

Shari Kotila

Tom Holmstrom

Photo credit: Rialto Unified School District.